NAHL Announces Alignment

AMARILLO, TX — The Amarillo Bulls will be part of a new six team South Division when the North American Hockey League begins its 40th anniversary season.

    The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced its teams and divisional alignment for the 2015-16 season.  The 22-team league will be divided into four divisions (Central, East, Midwest, South) spanning 10 states.

The South Division will consist of the returning champion Lone Star Brahmas, the Topeka RoadRunners which will remain at Kansas Expo Center Landon Arena this fall, the Odessa Jackalopes, Wichita Falls Wildcats and the Corpus Christi IceRays. The Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees have relocated to Aston, PA. 

The NAHL reveiled a new, four-team East Division added to the NAHL for the 2015-16 season, which include recent announcements of the Aston Rebels, New Jersey Titans and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights, who will join the Johnstown Tomahawks to make up four teams in the East.
“The new East Division is a very exciting step for the NAHL and one that is reflective of the changing landscape in the league,” said NAHL Commissioner Mark Frankenfeld. “The NAHL has a wide variety of markets that have enabled our owners to sustain and grow their respective teams, so that they may continue to provide opportunities for the players and entertainment for the communities that support them. We feel like the new teams in the East will not only provide their teams with enhanced access to scouts and a deep player pool, but also allow them to showcase the type of hockey that has enabled the NAHL to thrive as a premier development league for 40 years now.”
Celebrating its 40th anniversary season in 2015-16, the NAHL is the oldest junior hockey league of its kind in the United States and one of only two that operate under the non pay-to-play model.  The NAHL is also one of the best at advancing players to collegiate and/or professional hockey.  During the last two seasons, over 400 NAHL players have made NCAA commitments and close to 100 alumni were playing in the NHL this past season.
The league’s 40th regular season commences on Friday, September 11, 2015 and each NAHL team will play a total of 60 regular season games (28 home/28 road/4 showcase). The 13th annual NAHL Showcase Tournament, presented by Easton Hockey, will be held from September 23-26 at the Schwan Super Rink in Blaine, Minnesota. All of the NAHL teams will play four regular-season games at the Showcase, which is one of hockey's most prestigious and well-attended events of the entire season.
Six (6) teams will compete in the Central Division: the Aberdeen Wings, Austin Bruins, Bismarck Bobcats, Brookings Blizzard, Minnesota Magicians and Minot Minotauros.
Four (4) teams will compete in the East Division: the Aston Rebels, Johnstown Tomahawks, New Jersey Titans and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights.
Six (6) teams will compete in the Midwest Division: the Coulee Region Chill, Fairbanks Ice Dogs, Janesville Jets, Kenai River Brown Bears, Minnesota Wilderness and Springfield Jr. Blues
Six (6) teams will compete in the South Division: the Amarillo Bulls, Corpus Christi IceRays, Lone Star Brahmas, Odessa Jackalopes, Topeka RoadRunners and Wichita Falls Wildcats.
2015-16 NAHL Divisional Alignment

Central Division

East Division

Midwest Division

South Division

Aberdeen Wings (SD)

Aston Rebels (PA)

Coulee Region Chill (WI)

Amarillo Bulls (TX)

Austin Bruins (MN)

Johnstown Tomahawks (PA)

Fairbanks Ice Dogs (AK)

Corpus Christi IceRays (TX)

Bismarck Bobcats (ND)

New Jersey Titans (NJ)

Janesville Jets (WI)

Lone Star Brahmas (TX)

Brookings Blizzard (SD)

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights (PA)

Kenai River Brown Bears (AK)

Odessa Jackalopes (TX)

Minnesota Magicians (MN)


Minnesota Wilderness (MN)

Topeka RoadRunners (KS)

Minot Minotauros (ND)


Springfield Jr. Blues (IL)

Wichita Falls Wildcats (TX)