Meet The Teams – Texas Tornado

AMARILLO, TX — Over the course of the next several weeks, we are going to introduce to you, the Amarillo Bulls opponents for the 2010-2011 inaugural season in the North American Hockey League.

          The Bulls are part of the South Division that includes the Texas Tornado, Wichita Falls Wildcats, Topeka RoadRunners, New Mexico Mustangs and Corpus Christi Ice Rays.

          We are going to begin with the divisional rivals for the Bulls, and then the opponents for the NAHL Showcase that will take place in mid-September in Blaine, Minnesota.

          We invite our fans to learn more about our division rivals by visiting their websites. Up first are the Texas Tornado.


Texas Tornado

City: Frisco, TX

Arena: Dr. Pepper Arena


2009-10 Record: 25-28-5 – 55 points , 3rd in the South Division.

Bio: The Texas Tornado are four time North American Hockey League Champions (2001,2004, 2005, 2006) and seven division titles. The Tornado have had seven straight 40 plus win seasons. The Tornado, are based out of the Dallas suburb of Frisco and play home games at the Dr. Pepper Arena. Head Coach is Tony Curtale who has been with the organization for nine seasons and has won several awards including NAHL Coach Of The Year and the NAHL Executive Of The Year.  Over 80 players have been developed and moved to the NCAA and professional levels.