Amarillo Bulls Welcome New Opponent In South

AMARILLO, TX – The Amarillo Bulls have new but familiar team that will be joining the South Division for the 2014-15 North American Hockey League season.

The Wenatchee Wild are moving from the Midwest Division to the South to join the Amarillo Bulls, Topeka RoadRunners, Odessa Jackalopes, Lone Star Brahmas, Wichita Falls Wildcats, Corpus Christi IceRays and the Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees.

The Bulls and the Wild have met a total of three times with the last one being the 2013 Robertson Cup National Championship. The 2014-15 Regular season schedule will be released in the coming months.

The only changes for the 2014-15 season from the 2013-14 season include: the Port Huron Fighting Falcons relocating to Connellsville, Pennsylvania to become the Keystone Ice Miners, remaining in the North Division, and the Wenatchee Wild will move from the Midwest Division to the South Division.
          "The NAHL and its governors have been successful in growing their markets, particularly in the last four years, to a point where they become very sustainable under our current model with the tremendous help and support of their local communities,” said NAHL Commissioner Mark Frankenfeld. “The strategy to acquire better markets, better ownership groups and to improve the business plan is working. We have a lot of work still to do, but the NAHL has come a long way in a short period of time and that is good news to the players that play and develop in the NAHL.”
          Celebrating its 39th season in 2014-15, the NAHL is the oldest junior hockey league in the United States and one of only two that operate under the non pay-to-play model.  The NAHL is also one of the best at advancing players to collegiate and/or professional hockey.  So far during the 2013-14 season, the NAHL has over 140 NCAA commitments and over 100 alumni were playing in the NHL this past season.
          Five (5) teams will compete in the Central Division: the Aberdeen Wings, Austin Bruins, Bismarck Bobcats, Brookings Blizzard and Minot Minotauros.
          Five (5) teams will play in the Midwest Division: the Coulee Region Chill, Fairbanks Ice Dogs, Kenai River Brown Bears, Minnesota Magicians and Minnesota Wilderness.
          Six (6) teams will compete in the North Division: the Janesville Jets, Johnstown Tomahawks, Keystone Ice Miners, Michigan Warriors, Soo Eagles and Springfield Jr. Blues.
          In the South Division, eight (8) teams will compete: the Amarillo Bulls, Corpus Christi IceRays, Odessa Jackalopes, Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees, Lone Star Brahmas, Topeka RoadRunners, Wenatchee Wild and Wichita Falls Wildcats.
2014-15 NAHL Divisional Alignment

Central Division

Midwest Division

North Division

South Division

Aberdeen Wings (SD)

Coulee Region Chill (WI)

Janesville Jets (WI)

Amarillo Bulls (TX)

Austin Bruins (MN)

Fairbanks Ice Dogs (AK)

Johnstown Tomahawks (PA)

Corpus Christi IceRays (TX)

Bismarck Bobcats (ND)

Kenai River Brown Bears (AK)

Keystone Ice Miners (PA)

Odessa Jackalopes (TX)

Brookings Blizzard (SD)

Minnesota Magicians (MN)

Michigan Warriors (MI)

Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees (TX)

Minot Minotauros (ND)

Minnesota Wilderness (MN)

Soo Eagles (MI)

Lone Star Brahmas  (TX)



Springfield Jr. Blues (IL)

Topeka RoadRunners (KS)




Wenatchee Wild (WA)
Wichita Falls Wildcats (TX)