Loading Scoreboard...
454313_small

Bulls NAHL Release Schedule

AMARILLO, TX – Even though puck drop is still several months away, the Amarillo Bulls and its fans got a glimpse today (Thursday) of what the upcoming season will be looking like. The Amarillo Bulls and the North American Hockey League released its 2016-17 schedule.

The seventh season of the Bulls and the 21st consecutive year of Hockey in the Texas Panhandle faces off on Friday, Sept. 9 with a game against the defending South Division Champion Wichita Falls Wildcats at Kay Yeager Coliseum. The following night September 10, the Bulls face off their home schedule by taking on the Odessa Jackalopes at the Budweiser Bull Pen in the Amarillo Civic Center.

In total, the Bulls will play 28 home and 28 away games plus four that will be at the North American Hockey League Showcase in Blaine, Minnesota in mid-September. The Showcase schedule will be released at a later date. Fans will notice some minor changes in the schedule this year with two Sunday games and one on Thursday. All home games will begin at 7:05 pm.

”We think we’ve got a great schedule and we’re excited about starting the year with our first home game on September 10th,” said Vice President and General Manager Rick Matchett. “I think the fans are going to enjoy how the games are placed during the season and now adding the Shreveport Mudbugs to the Division will make it even more exciting.  We’re looking forward to another great season and we can’t wait to get started.”

This year the Bulls and the South Division welcome the Shreveport Mudbugs for their debut in the NAHL. The Bulls and the Mudbugs face off a total of a total of 10 times including four at the newly renovated George’s Pond Hirsch Coliseum. The Odessa Jackalopes and the Wichita Falls Wildcats are two teams the Bulls will see the most a combined 22 times (12 Jackalopes, 10 Wildcats). As for the other divisional opponents, Amarillo takes on the Lone Star Brahmas, Corpus Christi IceRays and the Topeka RoadRunners 8 times each.

The Bulls will head to Corpus Christi for Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend to take on the IceRays at American Bank Center. New Year’s Eve hockey is back for a sixth consecutive year when the Amarillo Bulls host the Odessa Jackalopes.

The month of March is the busiest for the Bulls with a total of six on home ice and another six on the road. September and February each have the fewest amounts of home games with two. The longest home stand this season will see the Bulls in the Texas Panhandle for seven straight that also has an off weekend. The biggest stretch of road action begins at the North American Hockey League Showcase and sees the Bulls away from the Budweiser Bull Pen for a total of three straight weeks.

It’s not too late to purchase Full or Half Season Tickets and be a part of the excitement of the Amarillo Bulls. Choose from a variety of different seat locations including Silver Level end zone, Red Level down the sides, Glass and Pit. Fans can also select from a number of payment options that makes it easy on the budget. The Bulls also offer 10 Game Silver and Red Level Flex Packs for those fans needing ticket options that work around their schedule.

For further information on ticketing options, or Corporate Marketing Partnerships, please call the Bulls Office at 806-242-1122 or drop by 301 South Polk in the Amarillo Building.

 

 

Amarillo Bulls full 2016-17 schedule

(All Home Games in Bold – Start times at home are 7:05 pm)

 

Friday, Sept. 9 – Amarillo Bulls @ Wichita Falls Wildcats, Kay Yeager Coliseum, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Sept. 10 – Odessa Jackalopes @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm.

Saturday, Sept. 17 – Lone Star Brahmas at Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center 7:05 pm.

North American Hockey League Showcase at Blaine, Minnesota September 21 to September 25

Friday, Sept. 30 – Amarillo Bulls @ Topeka RoadRunners, Kansas Expo Center Landon Arena, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Oct. 1 – Amarillo Bulls @ Topeka RoadRunners, Kansas Expo Center Landon Arena, 7:05 pm

Friday, Oct. 7 – Amarillo Bulls @ Wichita Falls Wildcats, Kay Yeager Coliseum, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Oct. 8 – Amarillo Bulls at Lone Star Brahmas, NYTEX Sports Center North Richland Hills, TX, 7:30 pm

Friday, Oct. 14 – Lone Star Brahmas @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center. 7:05 pm

Saturday, Oct. 15 – Lone Star Brahmas @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Sunday, Oct. 16 – Lone Star Brahmas @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Oct. 28 – Wichita Falls Wildcats @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Oct. 29 – Wichita Falls Wildcats @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Nov. 4 – Corpus Christi IceRays @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Nov. 5 – Corpus Christi IceRays @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull  Pen Amarillo Cviic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Nov. 11 – Amarillo Bulls @ Wichita Falls Wildcats, Kay Yeager Coliseum, Wichita Falls, TX, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Nov. 12 – Amarillo Bulls @ Wichita Falls Wildcats, Kay Yeager Coliseum, Wichita Falls TX, 7:05 pm

Friday, Nov. 18 – Shreveport Mudbugs @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Nov. 19 – Shreveport Mudbugs @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Nov. 25 – Amarillo Bulls @ Corpus Christi IceRays, American Bank Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Nov. 26 – Amarillo Bulls @ Corpus Christi IceRays, American Bank Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Dec. 2 – Amarillo Bulls @ Shreveport Mudbugs, George’s Pond Hirsch Coliseum, 7:11 pm

Saturday, Dec. 3 – Amarillo Bulls @ Shreveport Mudbugs, George’s Pond Hirsch Coliseum, 7:11 pm

Friday, Dec. 9 – Topeka RoadRunners @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Dec. 10 – Topeka RoadRunners @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Dec. 16 – Amarillo Bulls @ Topeka RoadRunners, Kansas Expo Center Landon Arena, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Dec. 17 – Amarillo Bulls @ Topeka RoadRunners, Kansas Expo Center Landon Arena, 7:05 pm

Thursday, Dec. 29 – Amarillo Bulls @ Odessa Jackalopes, Ector County Coliseum, 7:05 pm

Friday, Dec. 30 – Amarillo Bulls @ Odessa Jackalopes, Ector County Coliseum, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Dec. 31 – Odessa Jackalopes @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Jan. 6 – Odessa Jackalopes @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Jan. 7 – Odessa Jackalopes @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Sunday, Jan. 8 – Shreveport Mudbugs @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Thursday, Jan. 12 – Amarillo Bulls @ Corpus Christi IceRays, American Bank Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Jan. 13 – Amarillo Bulls @ Corpus Christi IceRays, American Bank Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Jan. 20 – Corpus Christi IceRays @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Jan. 21 – Corpus Christi IceRays @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Tuesday, Jan. 31 – Amarillo Bulls @ Odessa Jackalopes, Ector County Coliseum, 7:05 pm

Friday, Feb. 10 – Wichita Falls Wildcats @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Feb. 11 – Wichita Falls Wildcats @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Feb. 24 – Amarillo Bulls @ Wichita Falls Wildcats, Kay Yeager Coliseum, Wichita Falls TX, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Feb. 25 – Amarillo Bulls @ Wichita Falls Wildcats, Kay Yeager Coliseum, Wichita Falls TX, 7:05 pm

Friday, Mar. 3 – Amarillo Bulls @ Lone Star Brahmas, NYTEX Sports Center, North Richland Hills TX, 7:30 pm

Saturday, Mar. 4 – Amarillo Bulls @ Lone Star Brahmas, NYTEX Sports Center, North Richland Hills, TX, 7:30 pm

Sunday, Mar. 5 – Amarillo Bulls @ Lone Star Brahmas, NYTEX Sports Center, North Richland Hills, TX, 4 pm

Thursday, Mar. 9 – Shreveport Mudbugs @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Mar. 10 – Shreveport Mudbugs @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Mar. 11 – Shreveport Mudbugs @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Mar. 17 – Amarillo Bulls @ Shreveport Mudbugs, George’s Pond Hirsch Coliseum, 7:11 pm

Saturday, Mar. 18 – Amarillo Bulls @ Shreveport Mudbugs, George’s Pond Hirsch Coliseum, 7:11 pm

Thursday, Mar. 23 – Amarillo Bulls @ Odessa Jackalopes, Ector County Coliseum, 7:05 pm

Friday, Mar. 24 – Odessa Jackalopes @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Mar. 25 – Odessa Jackalopes @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center,  7:05 pm

Friday, Mar. 31 – Topeka RoadRunners @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Apr. 1 – Topeka RoadRunners @ Amarillo Bulls, Budweiser Bull Pen Amarillo Civic Center, 7:05 pm

Friday, Apr. 7 – Amarillo Bulls @ Odessa Jackalopes, Ector County Coliseum, 7:05 pm

Saturday, Apr. 8 – Amarillo Bulls @ Odessa Jackalopes, Ector County Coliseum, 7:05 pm