Bulls Help Team Texas Win at Top Prospects

 

TROY, MICHIGAN – Amarillo Bulls players played valuable roles at the opening day of the North American Hockey League Top Prospects in Troy, Michigan.

Goaltender Paul Berrafato stopped all 21 shots he faced and three other Bulls’ players each notched points as Team Texas dumped Team Frontier 5-3. Omar Mullan tallied from Mike Davis at 9:15 of the second period to give Texas a 3-0 lead. Mullan and Davis each finished at plus two, while Gage Christianson added an assist. Dennis Williams is coaching the Team Texas squad.

Meantime Brady Ferguson collected an assist as the NAHL Under 18 selects fell 4-3 in a shootout to the Midwest team.

The Top Prospects event continues on Tuesday as the NAHL Under 18 selects face Dakota at 2 pm eastern, 1 pm central and in the evening its Team Texas looking to make it 2-0 versus Great Lakes at 7 pm eastern, 6 pm central.