Loading Scoreboard...
309511_small

15-16 Schedule Released

BULLS RELEASE 2015-16 SCHEDULE

AMARILLO, TX – A blend of old and new…

That’s the best way to describe the 2015-16 Amarillo Bulls 6th regular season schedule that was released on Monday afternoon as part of the North American Hockey League’s announcement.

The Bulls schedule consists of 28 home and 28 away games plus four that will be played at the North American Hockey League Showcase in Blaine, Minnesota. The Showcase has been moved to September 23-26 to accommodate scouts and not to conflict with other junior schedules and events. Those four opponents will be announced at a later date.

“I was very pleased with how the schedule came out this year,” said Bulls Vice-President and General Manager Rick Matchett.  “Sherman Bass and his staff at the Civic Center were a lot of help getting this done.” 

“It’s an earlier start then we’ve had in the past because of the showcase being delayed, but I think it’s going to be a schedule that our fans will enjoy.  There’s fewer long trips due to the fact Rio Grande Valley and Wenatchee are both out of the South this season which should help our coaches and players have a successful season.”

All Bulls Friday, Saturday and mid-week home games will remain at 7 pm, while Sunday start time is again 6 pm.

The 6th Amarillo Bulls home opener which will also mark the 20th consecutive year of Hockey in the Texas Panhandle is Saturday, September 12th at 7 pm when the oldest rival the Odessa Jackalopes visit the Budweiser Bull Pen in the Amarillo Civic Center. That will also be the earliest home opener in Amarillo Hockey History.  It will also be the debut of Bulls New Head Coach Matt Nicholson.

The second home game is the following Saturday, Sept. 19 when the Bulls host the Lone Star Brahmas.

After the NAHL Showcase, the Bulls will hit the road for back-to-back weekends against the Corpus Christi IceRays, and then the Lone Star Brahmas.

The schedule features a tricky stretch of five games in nine days with travel near the end of November. It will see the Bulls travel to North Richland Hills to face the Lone Star Brahmas on Friday, Nov. 27 and Saturday, Nov. 28, and then up north to Topeka to face the RoadRunners on Wednesday, Dec. 2 and Thursday, Dec. 3 before concluding with a home game on Saturday, Dec. 5 against the Lone Star Brahmas.

Another tradition remains in Amarillo Hockey as the New Years’ Eve game is back on Thursday, Dec. 31 when the Bulls host the Wichita Falls Wildcats at 7 pm.

“We’re pleased that we could continue the New Year’s Eve Game because it’s always a great game for our fans and it’s a great way to end a year and start the new one!,” said Matchett. “We’ve got several promotions in mind for the 2015-2016 season that we will be coming out with very soon!  Now’s the time call to us and purchase your Season Tickets for what will be another great season.”

Fans won’t see the rival Topeka RoadRunners visit the Amarillo Civic Center until mid-February and then again in early March. The Bulls will face the Odessa Jackalopes, Corpus Christi IceRays and Lone Star Brahmas a total of 12 time each (six home and six away), and the Topeka RoadRunners a total of eight times (four home and four away). The Bulls will enjoy two off weekends with no games in early January and March.

November continues to be a month where the Bulls will play limited amount of games on home ice due to other events. The Bulls visit Lone Star during the World Ranch Rodeo Championship Weekend and then return to the Brahmas home rink for Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend.

The best way to see the excitement of the Amarillo Bulls is through various Season Ticket packages that are available. Now is the time to purchase or renew your Full or Half Season Tickets as well as 10-Game Flex Packs. For further information on seat locations and price points, please call the Bulls Office at 806-242-1122 or visit 301 South Polk in the Amarillo Building.  

 

 

AMARILLO BULLS 2015-16 FULL HOME AND AWAY SCHEDULE

 

Saturday, September 12, 2015 7:05 PM Odessa Jackalopes at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, September 19, 2015 7:05 PM Lone Star Brahmas at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

 

North  American Hockey League Showcase September 23-26, Blaine Minnesota

(Teams To Be Announced)

 

Friday, October 2, 2015 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Corpus Christi IceRays American Bank Center

Saturday, October 3, 2015 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Corpus Christi IceRays American Bank Center

Friday, October 9, 2015 7:30 PM Amarillo Bulls at Lone Star Brahmas NYTEX Sports Center

Saturday, October 10, 2015 7:30 PM Amarillo Bulls at Lone Star Brahmas NYTEX Sports Center

Friday, October 16, 2015 7:05 PM Corpus Christi IceRays at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, October 17, 2015 7:05 PM Corpus Christi IceRays at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Thursday, October 22, 2015 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Odessa Jackalopes Ector County Coliseum 083 Friday, October 23, 2015 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Odessa Jackalopes Ector County Coliseum

Saturday, October 24, 2015 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Odessa Jackalopes Ector County Coliseum

Friday, October 30, 2015 7:05 PM Lone Star Brahmas at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, October 31, 2015 7:05 PM Lone Star Brahmas at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, November 6, 2015 7:05 PM Witchita Falls Wildcats at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, November 7, 2015 7:05 PM Witchita Falls Wildcats at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, November 13, 2015 7:30 PM Amarillo Bulls at Lone Star Brahmas NYTEX Sports Center

Saturday, November 14, 2015 7:30 PM Amarillo Bulls at Lone Star Brahmas NYTEX Sports Center

Saturday, November 21, 2015 7:05 PM Witchita Falls Wildcats at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Sunday, November 22, 2015 6:05 PM Odessa Jackalopes at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, November 27, 2015 7:30 PM Amarillo Bulls at Lone Star Brahmas NYTEX Sports Center

Saturday, November 28, 2015 7:30 PM Amarillo Bulls at Lone Star Brahmas NYTEX Sports Center

Wednesday, December 2, 2015 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Topeka RoadRunners Kansas ExpoCentre

Thursday, December 3, 2015 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Topeka RoadRunners Kansas ExpoCentre

Saturday, December 5, 2015 7:05 PM Lone Star Brahmas at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, December 11, 2015 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Corpus Christi IceRays American Bank Center

Saturday, December 12, 2015 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Corpus Christi IceRays American Bank Center

Friday, December 18, 2015 7:05 PM Corpus Christi IceRays at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, December 19, 2015 7:05 PM Corpus Christi IceRays at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Thursday, December 31, 2015 7:05 PM Witchita Falls Wildcats at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, January 2, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Wichita Falls Wildcats Kay Yeager Coliseum

Friday, January 15, 2016 7:05 PM Witchita Falls Wildcats at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, January 16, 2016 7:05 PM Witchita Falls Wildcats at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, January 22, 2016 7:05 PM Odessa Jackalopes at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, January 23, 2016 7:05 PM Odessa Jackalopes at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, January 29, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Corpus Christi IceRays American Bank Center

Saturday, January 30, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Corpus Christi IceRays American Bank Center

Friday, February 5, 2016 7:05 PM Topeka RoadRunners at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, February 6, 2016 7:05 PM Topeka RoadRunners at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, February 12, 2016 7:05 PM Odessa Jackalopes at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, February 13, 2016 7:05 PM Odessa Jackalopes at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, February 19, 2016 7:05 PM Corpus Christi IceRays at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, February 20, 2016 7:05 PM Corpus Christi IceRays at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, February 26, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Wichita Falls Wildcats Kay Yeager Coliseum

Saturday, February 27, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Wichita Falls Wildcats Kay Yeager Coliseum

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Wichita Falls Wildcats Kay Yeager Coliseum

Friday, March 11, 2016 7:05 PM Topeka RoadRunners at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, March 12, 2016 7:05 PM Topeka RoadRunners at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Tuesday, March 15, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Odessa Jackalopes Ector County Coliseum

Friday, March 18, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Wichita Falls Wildcats Kay Yeager Coliseum

Saturday, March 19, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Wichita Falls Wildcats Kay Yeager Coliseum

Friday, March 25, 2016 7:05 PM Lone Star Brahmas at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Saturday, March 26, 2016 7:05 PM Lone Star Brahmas at Amarillo Bulls Amarillo Civic Center

Friday, April 1, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Topeka RoadRunners Kansas ExpoCentre

Saturday, April 2, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Topeka RoadRunners Kansas ExpoCentre

Friday, April 8, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Odessa Jackalopes Ector County Coliseum

Saturday, April 9, 2016 7:05 PM Amarillo Bulls at Odessa Jackalopes Ector County Coliseum